

CONTACT Scott Johnson Executive Secretary Iowa FFA Association scott.johnson@iowaffa.com 515-965-7376

## News Release

## 2016 IOWA FFA TREASURER'S BOOK CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

88th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Treasurer's Book Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 18, 2016. Twelve Chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the East Sac FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Ben Wise and Ms. Larissa Rupnow.The second place chapter for the event was the Wapsie Valley FFA Chapter at Fairbank. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Ms. Ellen Doese.

The Treasurer's Book requires the Chapter Treasurer to keep complete and accurate records of the chapter's financial activities. Chapter Treasurers must include the chapter FFA roster, meeting financial reports, chapter inventory lists, and the chapter budget. The Iowa FFA Treasurer's Book CDE was made possible with support from U.S. Army ROTC through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Treasurer's Book CDE are listed below.

###

## About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 14,800 student members as part of 226 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agricultural The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Hannah Degner and Alex Gerdes	Lake View	Gold
2	Jarod Bodensteiner	Fairbank	Gold
3	Caleb Finnegan	Guthrie Center	Gold
	Joe Beary	Albia	Silver
	Cole Horgen	Decorah	Silver
	Cade Pelzer	Griswold	Silver
	Terrance Fox and Justin Shields	Leon	Silver
	Clay Freimuth	Manson	Silver

## Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Nicholas Nuehring and Lincoln Spellmeyer	Webster City	Silver
Griffin Dean	Mediapolis	Bronze
Caleb Winters	Nashua	Bronze
Aaron Vittetoe	Washington	Bronze